The King’s Woman

Dear blog readers,
It has been a long time since I wrote on this site. You may have wondered what is going on. Well, I have been writing a book called, “The King’s Woman — Beautiful and Dangerous.” This is about the Bride of Christ who needs to get herself ready soon to celebrate the wedding feast with her King Jesus. Eve, the first woman chose her own desire above her Creator’s order and fell from her position. The people of Israel, to whom God declared through the prophet Isaiah, “For your Maker is your husband — the Lord Almighty is his name (Isa 54:5), also fell short of the marriage covenant with God, and ran after other men like Assyria, Egypt, and Babylon for her protection and provision. Later, through the prophet Jeremiah, God in agony called out for her. “Return, faithless people,” declares the Lord, “for I am your husband (Jer 3:14). God doesn’t want to be just our savior alone; no, he wants to marry us and live among us. He wants to be our Head, our King! Israel rejected God to be their King and they chose one of them, (just one head taller than the rest) to rule over them. However, God doesn’t give up easily. Ever since, he is patiently pursuing passionately after his hard-to-catch woman. He has been gathering her from all corners to be his Bride. He wants her to be one with him. He wants her to pull together with him in his mission. She is beautiful for him and dangerous to his enemy. More on this in my book, now available to order both as e-book and as hard cover copy at: http://simsonmedia.com/product/mercy-simson-the-kings-woman/

I have not just written a book; together with my husband and our oldest son, Jan, (pronounced “Yan”) we have started a publishing media that is dedicated to preach the gospel of the Kingdom. In the year 2009, God gave us an apostolic mandate to gather a certain group of people to Antioch. As we sought the Lord collectively, he spoke a number of things to us. You can see a summary of this in the picture here. At the very end of our meeting, God told us to tarry for a while just like Noah had to tarry until the water had dried up from the earth before he could launch out of the ark. Since the meeting in Antioch, we have now tarried for about 5 years and it looks like the water has dried up and God is allowing us to come out of our hiding. He has given us eight seeds into our hands to plant anew. One of them is 1) Humble Submission, which is the message of the book, “The King’s Woman” and the other is 2) Loving Obedience on which Wolfgang Simson has written a book, “The Constitution of the Kingdom” (at the moment available only in German). These seeds need to fall on Kingdom ground to produce multipliable Kingdom fruit. More on this, in the next post. All these resources will be available in http://simsonmedia.com

5 comments

  1. Well, I may not write a book myself, but I am happy you have accomplished your first book. I always enjoy reading your articles here, so I am looking forward to get a hand on the book one day myself Blessings from north to south

  2. The LORD commissions His children with missions. I look forward to your book as I too have been called to writing, publishing. Recently, I discovered a living perspective on life without marriage in Heaven. All of the Bride in intimacy, confidence, fulfillment, freedom. Congrats on your book. Praise God for insights. Sarah

  3. This is exciting! So much you say has spoken to my heart. I too am writing a book. I too recognise the story of Noah and the ark. Two years ago I was standing in church when a lady got up and started to sing and prophesy. Basically it was god loves us. I was not in a good place at the time,feeling very depressed and I thought to myself rather hardheartedly….we all know god loves us. No sooner had I thought that I heard a deep inner voice say. “Will you marry me” Well to say the least I was stopped in my tracks…….I cant tell a story here (that’s why I am writing my book (trying to I have lots of opposition) Just to say that voice changed my heart in a very deep way. Blessings with all you are doing.

Leave a Reply

